terça-feira, 21 de agosto de 2007

The Beatles - Yellow Submarine (1969)

Yellow Submarine is the tenth official album released by The Beatles. It was the soundtrack to the animated film of the same name.
In contrast to how the film was received, Yellow Submarine is usually considered The Beatles' weakest album, as it featured only six songs by the band. The Beatles did not consider it a studio album, since the four previously-unreleased tracks on it were recorded at various times in 1967 and early 1968.

Only a Northern Song" was originally recorded during the sessions for the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band album, although it did not appear there. Most of the song was recorded in February 1967. "It's All Too Much" was recorded just before the release of Sgt. Pepper, although it was shortened (from eight minutes) for Yellow Submarine. "Hey Bulldog" (recorded in February 1968) and "All Together Now" (recorded in May 1967) were always intended for the film soundtrack.
"Baby You're a Rich Man" was also originally intended for the film soundtrack, but was released as the B-side to "All You Need is Love" instead and was not included in the Yellow Submarine album

1. "Yellow Submarine"
2. "Only a Northern Song"
3. "All Together Now"
4. "Hey Bulldog"
5. "It's All Too Much"
6. "All You Need Is Love"
7. "Pepperland"
8. "Sea of Time"
9. "Sea of Holes"
10. "Sea of Monsters"
11. "March of the Meanies"
12. "Pepperland Laid Waste"
13. "Yellow Submarine in Pepperland"


Nenhum comentário: