quarta-feira, 28 de novembro de 2007

Neu! - Neu!(1971)

Neu! is the debut album by Krautrock band Neu!.
It was recorded in December 1971 at Windrose-Dumont-Time Studios, Hamburg, Germany, mixed at Star-Musik Studio, Hamburg, Germany, and released in 1972 by Brain Records. It was reissued by Astralwerks on May 29 2001.
This was Rother & Dinger's first recording together after they left Kraftwerk in 1971. They continued to work with Conny Plank, who had been producing the Kraftwerk recording sessions.
The track Negativland provided the name for a later group of American musical satirists.

There are two songs on the album which contain the influential "Motorik" beat. These are Hallogallo and Negativland.
The song Hallogallo was covered by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree on the Insignificance demos.

Konrad "Conny" Plank – Producer, engineer.
Michael Rother – Guitar, bass guitar.
Klaus Dinger – Japanese banjo, drums, guitar.

Hallogallo - 10:07 ("Hallmark")
Sonderangebot - 4:51 ("Sale")
Weissensee - 6:46 ("White sea", Weissensee is a town in Carinthia, Austria)
Im Glück - 6:52 ("Lucky")
Negativland - 9:47 ("Negative land")
Lieber Honig - 7:18 ("Dear honey", or "Rather honey")


Nenhum comentário: