sábado, 4 de agosto de 2007

Camel - The Snow Goose

The Snow Goose is the third album released by the band Camel in 1975. The success of the White Rider suite (Which was based on J. R. R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings) that appeared on their previous album, Mirage, inspired the group to write more novel-inspired conceptual suites. The band gathered and all members proposed several novels on which their next album would be based on. Keyboardist Peter Bardens suggested Siddhartha, by Hermann Hesse, and some songs were written before the idea was trashed. Another book by the same writer (Steppenwolf) was also suggested, but this concept proved unworkable for the band. Finally, bassist Doug Ferguson recommended the group to have the next album based on Paul Gallico's novel The Snow Goose.
The album reached silver status in 1981.

Andrew Latimer: Guitars, Flute
Peter Bardens: Keyboards, Organ
Doug Ferguson: Bass
Andy Ward: Drums, Percussion

Track listing:
All songs by Peter Bardens and Andrew Latimer.
"The Great Marsh" – 2:02
"Rhayader" – 3:01
"Rhayader Goes to Town" – 5:19
"Sanctuary" – 1:05
"Fritha" – 1:19
"The Snow Goose" – 3:11
"Friendship" – 1:43
"Migration" – 2:01
"Rhayader Alone" – 1:50
"Flight of the Snow Goose" – 2:40
"Preparation" – 3:58
"Dunkirk" – 5:19
"Epitaph" – 2:07
"Fritha Alone" – 1:40
"La Princesse Perdue" – 4:43
"The Great Marsh" – 1:20


Nenhum comentário: