quarta-feira, 12 de dezembro de 2007

Status Quo - Hello!

Hello! is the sixth album by the British rock band, Status Quo. Released in September 1973, it was the first of three Quo albums to top the UK Albums Chart, as well as their first album on which all tracks had been written by the group themselves. (Bob Young was not an official member, but the group's roadie and harmonica player, as well as co-writer with Francis Rossi of several songs throughout their career).
Keyboard player Andy Bown and saxophonist Stewart Blandamer both played on "Forty-Five Hundred Times". This was Bown's first appearance on a Status Quo album, although he would guest on most subsequent releases, and become a permanent member of the line-up a few years later.
Initial copies of the record on vinyl came with a large black and white poster of the group.
A reissue of the album on CD in 2005 included a bonus track, "Joanne", which had been the B-side of "Caroline" when issued as a single in September 1973. "Caroline" was the group's first single to reach the UK top five. No other singles were issued from the album, although a live version of "Roll Over Lay Down" appeared on a three-track EP in May 1975, and reached No. 9 in the UK Singles Chart.
  • Track listing:

"Roll Over Lay Down" (Rossi/Young/Parfitt/Lancaster/Coghlan) 5:45
"Claudie" (Rossi/Young) 4:06
"Reason For Living" (Rossi/Parfitt) 3:46
"Blue Eyed Lady" (Parfitt/Lancaster) 3:54
"Caroline" (Rossi/Young) 4:18
"Softer Ride" (Parfitt/Lancaster) 4:02
"And It's Better Now" (Rossi/Young) 3:20
"Forty-Five Hundred Times"* (Rossi/Parfitt) 9:53

  • Line-Up:
Francis Rossi - Guitar/Vocals
Rick Parfitt - Guitar/Vocals
Alan Lancaster - Bass Guitar/Vocals
John Coghlan - Drums
Andy Bown - Keyboards*
Stewart Blandamer - Saxophone*

  • Link:

Took from http://newbrasilmidia.blogspot.com/

Nenhum comentário: