segunda-feira, 20 de agosto de 2007

Steve Hackett - Voyage Of The Acolyte

Voyage of the Acolyte was the debut solo album from then-Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett. It was released in 1975 on Chrysalis Records in the US and Charisma Records for the rest of the free world. After this album, Hackett began to feel stifled within the "democratic" approach to the way Genesis placed music on their albums.
The album was reissued in 2005 by Virgin Records, and in the US in 2006 by Astralwerks, featuring bonus tracks.

Steve Hackett: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, mellotron, Harmonium, bells, autoharp, vocal (on The Hermit), effects
John Hackett: Flute, Arp Synthesizer, bells
Mike Rutherford: Bass guitar, Bass pedals, Fuzz 12-string
Phil Collins: Drums, vibes, percussion, vocals (on Star Of Sirius)
John Acock: Elka Rhapsody, mellotron, harmonium, piano
Sally Oldfield: Vocal (on Shadow Of The Hierophant)
Robin Miller: Oboe, Cor Anglais
Nigel Warren-Green: Solo Cello

"Ace of Wands" – 5:23
"Hands of the Priestess Part 1" – 3:28
"A Tower Struck Down" (Steve Hackett/John Hackett) – 4:53
"Hands of the Priestess Part 2" – 1:31
"The Hermit" – 4:49
"Star of Sirius" – 7:08
"The Lovers" – 1:50
"Shadow of the Hierophant" (Steve Hackett/Mike Rutherford) – 11:44

Nenhum comentário: