quarta-feira, 2 de janeiro de 2008

Pink Floyd - The Wall(1979)

The Wall is a concept album/rock opera by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in 1979. In 1999 the RIAA certified The Wall at 23x platinum, denoting sales of 11.5 million copies of the double album in the United States. The album reached #1 on the Billboard album charts in the US where it stayed for 15 consecutive weeks in early 1980, and it remained on the US charts for two years. The album peaked at #3 in the band's native UK.
"Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)" was the band's only number one single, reaching #1 in both the UK and the US. Around the world, the album produced a number of hit singles for Pink Floyd, including "Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)", "Young Lust", "Hey You", "Comfortably Numb" and "Run Like Hell". The Wall was the last Pink Floyd album to feature Rick Wright until his return in 1987. During the recording, Roger Waters demanded a great deal of artistic control, which led to tensions.The album is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, and in 2003, Rolling Stone placed it 87th on their 500 greatest albums of all time list.

"In the Flesh?"
"The Thin Ice"
"Another Brick in the Wall (Part 1)"
"The Happiest Days of Our Lives"
"Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)"
"Goodbye Blue Sky"
"Empty Spaces"
"Young Lust"
"One of My Turns"
"Don't Leave Me Now"
"Another Brick in the Wall (Part 3)"
"Goodbye Cruel World"
"Hey You"
"Is There Anybody Out There?"
"Nobody Home"
"Bring the Boys Back Home"
"Comfortably Numb"
"The Show Must Go On"
"In the Flesh"
"Run Like Hell"
"Waiting for the Worms"
"The Trial"
"Outside the Wall"

Roger Watersvocals, bass guitar, co-producer, synthesiser, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, sleeve design
David Gilmourguitars, vocals, co-producer, bass guitar, sequencer, synthesiser, clavinet, percussion
Richard Wrightpiano, organ, synthesiser, clavinet, bass pedals
Nick Masondrums, percussion

Lee Ritenour — Rhythm Guitar on "One of My Turns" and Acoustic Guitar on "Comfortably Numb"
Joe Porcaro — Marching Snare drum on "Bring the Boys Back Home"
Blue Ocean — Marching Snare drum on "Bring the Boys Back Home"
Freddie Mandell — Hammond Organ on "In The Flesh?" and "In the Flesh"
Bobbye Hall — Percussion
Ron di Blasi — Classical guitar on "Is There Anybody Out There?"
Larry Williams — Clarinet on "Outside the Wall"
Trevor Veitch — Mandolin
Frank Marrocco — Concertina
Bruce Johnston — Backing Vocals
Toni Tennille — Backing Vocals
Brian Wilson — Vocal Arrangements
Joe Chemay — Backing Vocals
Jon Joyce — Backing Vocals
Stan Farber — Backing Vocals
Jim Haas — Backing Vocals
Fourth Form Music Class, Islington Green School, London — Backing Vocals
Bob Ezrin — co-producer; Orchestra Arrangement; Keyboards
Michael Kamen — Orchestra Arrangement
James Guthrie — Co-Producer; Engineer; Percussion; Synthesiser on "Empty Spaces" (in collaboration with David Gilmour), Sequencer; Drums on "The Happiest Days of Our Lives" (in collaboration with Nick Mason), remastering producer
Nick Griffiths — Engineer
Patrice Queff — Engineer
Brian Christian — Engineer
John McClure — Engineer
Rick Hart — Engineer
Robert Hrycyna — Engineer
Phil Taylor — Sound Equipment
Gerald Scarfe — Sleeve Design
Doug Sax — Mastering and Remastering


Nenhum comentário: