domingo, 13 de abril de 2008

Porcupine Tree - Lightbulb Sun

Lightbulb Sun is the sixth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, first released in May 2000. There are four editions: the original release on Snapper records, a German 2 disc tour release on Snapper (with a blue cover), an Israeli 2 disc edition on Helicon records, and the 2 or 3 disc CD/DVD-A reissue on Kscope. Classic Rock magazine described it as "an album of stunning songs and startling musicianship… breathtaking"
The album is divided into two parts by half a minute gap between "Rest Will Flow" and "Hatesong". The first part concentrates more on melodic, poppy elements of Porcupine Tree's style, while the second has a more experimental character.
A CD/DVD-A remaster with 5.1 Surround Sound and a new stereo mix was released on April 7, 2008 from the Porcupine Tree store. Pre-orders of the Porcupine Tree store edition came with an exclusive 2 track bonus CD containing the tracks; "Novak" and "Buying New Soul (Instrumental Backing Track)". The CD/DVD-A album reissue is planned for a mass market release on April 21, 2008 through the Kscope label.
String arrangements in Lightbulb Sun were arranged and produced by Dave Gregory from XTC at Christchurch Studios, Clifton, Bristol in January 2000, recorded by John Waterhouse.

Steven Wilson – Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Mellotron, Hammered Dulcimer, Samples, Banjo, Harp, Production
Richard Barbieri – Synthesizers, Hammond Organ, Fairground, Synthesized Percussion, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet, Mellotron, Insects
Colin Edwin – Fretless Bass, Saz, Drum Machine, Guimbri
Chris Maitland – Drums, Backing & Harmony Vocals, Floor Tom
Stuart Gordon – Violin, Viola
Nick Parry – Cello

"Lightbulb Sun" – 5:31
"How Is Your Life Today?" – 2:46
"Four Chords That Made a Million" – 3:36
"She's moved on" – 5:14
"Last Chance to Evacuate Planet Earth Before it Is Recycled" – 4:49
"The Rest Will Flow" – 3:18
"Hatesong" – 8:30
"Where We Would Be" – 4:13
"Russia on Ice" – 13:05
"Feel So Low" – 5:22


Um comentário:

Anônimo disse...